페이지 이미지
PDF

Board of Green Cloth, St. James's-Palace,
May 6, 1836.

The Lord Steward of His Majesty's Household has been pleased to appoint Thomas Shiffner, Esq. to be Paymaster of the Household, in the room of George Talbot, Esq. deceased.

FROM THE

LONDON GAZETTE of MAY 10,
1836.

Office of the Lord Chamberlain to the Queen, Queen'sHouse, St. James's, May 10, 1836.

NOTICE is hereby given, that the Queen will hold Drawing-Rooms on Saturday, May 28th, and Thursday, June 16th.

The Drawing-Room on the 28th of May, being for the celebration of His Majesty's Birth-day, no presentations can take place.

Lord Chamberlain's-Office, May 10, 1836.

The Lord Chamberlain of His Majesty's Household has appointed John Lyster, Esq., one of the Gentlemen Ushers Quarterly Waiters in Ordinary to His Majesty, in the room of Robert Browne, Esq. deceased.

Lord.

Lord Chamberlain's-Office, May 10, 1836.

The Lord Chamberlain of His Majesty's Household has appointed Arthur Blackwood, Esq. one of the Grooms of His Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Chamber in Ordinary, in the room of Thomas Shiffner, Esq. resigned.

Whitehall, May 10, 1836.

The King, taking into His royal consideration that, upon the decease of Henry Viscount Hood, the title and dignity of Viscount descended to his grandson and heir, Samuel now Viscount Hood, as eldest son and heir of Francis-Wheler Hood, Esq. commonly called the Honourable Francis-Wheler Hood, a Lieutenant-Colonel in the Army, who fell in action with the enemy at Aire, in the south of France, on the 2d day of March 1814 (whilst living. the son and heir apparent of the said Henry late Viscount Hood), and that, according to the ordinary rules of honour, the younger brother and sister of Samuel now Viscount Hood cannot enjoy that place and precedence which would have been due to them in case their said father, Francis-Wheler Hood, had survived the said Henry Wiscount Hood, and thereby succeeded to the said title and dignity of Viscount Hood, hath been graciously pleased to ordain and declare, that Francis-Grosvenor Hood, Esq. a Lieutenant and Captain in the Grenadier Regiment of Foot Guards, and Caroline, wife of Arthur-Francis Gregory, of Stivichall, in the county of Warwick, Esq.. younger brother and sister of the said Samuel now Viscount Hood, shall henceforth have, hold, and enjoy the same titles, place, pre-eminence, and precedence, as if their o ate. late father, Francis-Wheler Hood, had succeeded to the said title and dignity of Viscount Hood: And His Majesty hath been further pleased to command, that the said royal order and declaration be registered in His College of Arms.

Foreign-Office, May 10, 1836.

The King has been graciously pleased to approve of Mr. Lewis de Drusina as Consul at Port Louis, in the Island of Mauritius, for the Republic and Hanseatic City of Hamburgh.

CIRCUITS OF THE COMMISSIONERS FOR THE RELIEF OF INSOLVENT DEBTORS.

SUMMER CIRCUITS, 1836.
No RTHERN CIRCUIT.
H. R. Reynolds, Esq. Chief Commissioner.

Rutlandshire, at Oakham, Wednesday, June 22.
Yorkshire, at Sheffield, Friday, June 24.
Yorkshire, at Wakefield, Monday, June 27.
At the Town of Kingston-upon-Hull, Saturday,

July 2.
At the City of York, Tuesday, July 5.
Yorkshire, at York Castle, Tuesday, July 5.
Yorkshire, at Richmond, Friday, July 8.
Durham, at Durham, Saturday, July 9.
Northumberland, at Newcastle-upon-Tyne and Town,

Tuesday, July 12.
Cumberland, at Carlisle, Friday, July 15.
Westmorland, at Appleby, Monday, July 18.
Westmorland, at Kendal, Tuesday, July 19.
Lancashire, at Lancaster, Wednesday, July 20.
Lancashire, at Preston, Friday, July 29.

Lan

Lancashire, at Liverpool, Saturday, July 30.
Cheshire, at Chester and City, Wednesday, August 3.
Flintshire, at Mold, Friday, August 5.
Denbighshire, at Ruthin, Saturday, August 6.
Anglesey, at Beaumaris, Tuesday, August 9.
Carnarvonshire, at Carnarvon, Wednesday, August 10.
Merionethshire, at Dolgelly, Saturday, August 13.
Montgomeryshire, at Welch Pool, Tuesday, August 16.

MIDLAND CIRCUIT.
J. G. Harris, Esq. Commissioner.

Esser, at Chelmsford, Thursday, July 14.
Essex, at Colchester, Friday, July 15.
Suffolk, at Ipswich, Saturday, July 16.
Norfolk, at Yarmouth, Monday, July 18.
Norfolk, at Norwich and City, Tuesday, July 19.
Suffolk, at Bury St. Edmunds, Friday, July 22.
Cambridgeshire, at Cambridge, Saturday, July 23.
Bedfordshire, at Bedford, Monday, July 25.
Huntingdonshire, at Huntingdon, Tuesday, July 26.
Cambridgeshire, at Ely, Wednesday, July 27.
Norfolk, at Lynn, Thursday, July 28.
Northamptonshire, at Peterborough, Friday, July 29.
Lincolnshire, at Lincoln and City, Monday,
August 1.
Nottinghamshire, at Nottingham and Town, Thurs-
day, August 4.
Derbyshire, at Derby, Saturday, August 6.
Leicestershire, at Leicester, Monday, August 8.
Northamptonshire, at Northampton, Tuesday, Au-
ust 9
wooire. at Warwick, Thursday, August 11.
At the City of Coventry, Saturday, August 13.
Shropshire, at Oldbury, Monday, August 15.
Warwickshire, at Birmingham, Tuesday, August 16.
At the City of Lichfield, Wednesday, August 17.
Staffordshire, at Stafford, Thursday, August 18.
Shropshire, at Shrewsbury, Saturday, August 20.

SouTH

souTHERN CIRCUIT.
T. B. Bowen, Esq. Commissioner.

Berkshire, at Reading, Monday, June 27.
Oxfordshire, at Oxford, Wednesday, June 29.
Worcestershire, at Worcester and City, Friday,
July 1.
Roire. at Presteigne, Monday, July 4.
Herefordshire, at Hereford, Tuesday, July 5.
Brecknockshire, at Brecon, Thursday, July 7.
Cardiganshire, at Cardigan, Saturday, July 9.
Pembrokeshire, at Haverfordwest and Town, Mon-
day, July 11.
Carmarthenshire, at Carmarthen and Borough, Wed-
nesday, July 13.
Glamorganshire, at Swansea, Friday, July 15.
Glamorganshire, at Cardiff, Monday, July 18.
Monmouthshire, at Monmouth, Wednesday, July 20.
Gloucestershire, at Gloucester and City, Thursday,
July 21.
At the City of Bristol, Saturday, July 23.
Somersetshire, at Bath, Wednesday, July 27.
Somersetshire, at Wells, Friday, July 29.
Devonshire, at Exeter and City, Monday, August 1.
Devonshire, at Plymouth, Thursday, August 4.
“Cornwall, at Bodmin, Saturday, August 6.
Dorsetshire, at Dorchester, Tuesday, August 9.
Wiltshire, at Salisbury, Thursday, August 11.
Hampshire, at Winchester, Saturdav, August 13.
At the Town of Southampton, Monday, August 15.

« 이전계속 »