페이지 이미지
PDF
ePub

same column amidst the hottest of the fire, and in aiding in following up the victory. I have before mentioned that the light companies of H. M.'s 41st, and the 42d and 43d native infantry, covered the manoBuvres of their own brigade. This onset was led very bravely by Lieutenant Evans, who was afterwards killed in the town (and was succeeded in command by Lieutenant Madden), and by Lieutenant Woollen, 42d native infantry, and Captain Macpherson, 43d. native infantry.

I have, &c.

JOHN M'CASKILL, Major-General,
Commanding Infantry Division.

St. James's-Palace, January 26, 1843.

The Queen has been pleased, on the nomination of Lord Forester, to appoint James Tyler, Esq. one of Her Majesty's Honourable Corps of Gentlemen at Arms, vice Macintosh, retired.

St. James's-Palace, February 4, 1843.

The Queen has been pleased, on the nomination of Lord Forester, to appoint Joseph Skipp Lloyd, Esq. one of Her Majesty's Honourable Corps of Gentlemen at Arms, vice Nightingale, retired.

Crown-Office, February, 1843.

Days and Places appointed for holding the Spring Assizes, 1843, viz.

HOME CIRCUIT.

The Eight Honourable Thomas Lord Denman,
Lord Chief Justice.
Air. Justice Patteson.

Hertfordshire, Wednesday, March 1, at Hertford.
Essex, Monday, March 6, at Chelmsford.
Kent, Monday, March 13, at Maidstone.
Sussex, Monday, March 20, at Lewes.
Surrey, Monday, March 27, at Kingston-upon-
Thames.

NORFOLK CIRCUIT.

The Right Honourable Sir Nicolas Conyngham
Tindal, Lord Chief Justice.
Mr. Justice Coleridge.

Buckinghamshire, Monday, March 6, at Aylesbury.

Bedfordshire, Saturday, March 11, at Bedford. Huntingdonshire, Thursday, March 16, at Huntingdon.

Cambridgeshire, Saturday, March 18, at Cambridge. Suffolk, Saturday, March 25, at Bury Saint Edmunds.

Norfolk, Saturday, April 1, at the Castle of Norwich.

City of Norwick, the same day, at the Guildhall of the said City.

NORTHERN CIRCUIT.

The Right Honourable Sir James Parke.
Mr. Justice Coltman.
Mr. Baron Rolfe.

Northern Division of Lancashire, Saturday,

February 25, at Lancaster. Yorkshire, Saturday, March 4, at the Castle of

York.

City of York, the tame day, at the Guildhall of

the said City. Westmorland, Wednesday, March 8, at Appleby. Cumberland, Saturday, March 11, at Carlisle. Northumberland, Friday, March 17, at the Castle

of Newcastle-upon-Tyne. Town of Newcastle-upon- Tyne, the same day, at

the Guildhall of the said Town. Southern Division of Lancashire, Saturday,

March 25, at Liverpool.
Durham, Saturday, March 25, at Durham.

MIDLAND CIRCUIT.
Mr. Baron Alderson.
Mr. Baron Gurney.

Northamptonshire, Monday, February 27, at

Northampton. Rutlandshire, Friday, March 3, at Oakham. Lincolnshire, Saturday, March 4, at the Castle of

Lincoln.

City of Lincoln, the same day, at the City of Lincoln.

Nottinghamshire, Friday, March 10, at Nottingham. Town of Nottingham, the same day, at the Town

of Nottingham. Derbyshire, Wednesday, March 15, at Derby. Leicestershire, Tuesday, March 21, at the Castle

of Leicester.

Borough of Leicester, the same day, at the Borough of Leicester.

Warwickshire, Coventry Division, Monday, March 27, at the City of Coventry.

Warwickshire, Warwick Division, Tuesday, March 28, at Warwick.

OXFORD CIRCUIT.

The Right Honourable Thomas Erskine.
Mr. Justice Wightman.

Berkshire, Tuesday, February 21, at Reading.
Oxfordshire, Saturday, February 25, at Oxford.
Worcestershire, Saturday, March 4, at Worcester.
City of Worcester, the same day, at the City of
Worcester.

Staffordshire, Saturday, March 11, at Stafford.
Shropshire, Thursday, March 23, at Shrewsbury.
Herefordsire, Tuesday, March 28, at Hereford.
Monmouthshire, Saturday, April 1, at Monmouth.
Gloucestershire, Wednesday, April 5, at Gloucester.
City of Gloucester, the same day, at the City of
Gloucester.

WESTERN CIRCUIT.
Mr. Justice Cresswell.

Southampton, Thursday, February 23, at the

Castle of Winchester. Wilts, Thursday, March 2, at New Sarum. Dorset, Wednesday, March 8, at Dorchester. Somerset, Monday, March 13, at the Castle of

Taunton.

Cornwall, Wednesday, March 22, at Bodmin. Devon, Wednesday, March 29, at the Castle of Exeter.

City of Exeter, the same day, at the Guildhall of the City of Exeter.

[blocks in formation]

CIRCUIT of the PRINCIPALITY of WALES and COUNTY PALATINE of CHESTER.

Mr. Justice Williams.
Mr. Justice Maule.

North Wales.

Montgomeryshire, Tuesday, March 7, at Welshpool.

Merionethshire, Monday, March 13, at Bala. Carnarvonshire, Thursday, March 16, at Carnarvon. Anglesey, Tuesday, March 21, at Beaumaris. Denbighshire, Friday, March 24, at Ruthin. Flintshire, Thursday, March 30, at Mold.

South Wales. Glamorganshire, Wednesday, February 22, at Swansea.

Pembrokeshire, Wednesday, March 8, at Haverfordwest.

Town of Haverfordwest, the same day, at the Town of Haverfordwest.

Cardiganshire, Monday, March 13, at Cardigan.

Carmarthenshire, Thursday, March 16, at Carmarthen.

County of the Borough of Carmarthen, the same

day, at the Borough of Carmarthen. Brecknockshire, Thursday, March 23, at Brecon. Radnorshire, Wednesday, March 29, at Presteign. Cheshire, Saturday, April 1, at Chester.

« 이전계속 »