페이지 이미지
PDF
ePub

Lancashire, Preston, Saturday, July 29.
Lancashire, Liverpool, Monday, July 31.
Cheshire, Chester, Thursday, August 3.
City and County of the City of Chester, the
same day.

Montgomeryshire, Welsh Pool, Monday, August 7.

Merionethshire, Dolgelly, Wednesday, August 9. Carnarvonshire, Carnarvon, Friday, August 11. Anglesey, Beaumaris, Monday, August 14. Flintshire, Mold, Wednesday, August 16. Denbighshire, Ruthin, Thursday, August 17.

MIDLAND CIRCUIT.

William John Law, Esq. Commissioner.

Essex, Chelmsford, Friday, July 7.

Essex, Colchester, Saturday, July 8.

Suffolk, Ipswich, Monday, July 10.

Norfolk, Yarmouth, Wednesday, July 12.

Norfolk, Norwich, Thursday, July 13.

City and County of the City of Norwich, the

same day. Norfolk, Lynn, Monday, July 17. Suffolk, Bury St. Edmunds, Wednesday,

July 19.

Cambridgeshire, Cambridge, Thursday, July 20.
Huntingdonshire, Huntingdon, Friday, July 21.
Northamptonshire, Peterborough, Saturday,
July 22.

Northamptonshire, Northampton, Monday, July 24.
Warwickshire, Warwick, Wednesday, July 26.
Warwickshire, Coventry, Saturday, July 29.
Leicestershire, Leicester, Monday, July 31.
Lincolnshire, Lincoln, Wednesday, August 2.
City and County of the City of Lincoln, the
same day.

Nottinghamshire, Nottingham, Friday, August 4.

Town and County of the Town of Nottingham, the same day.

Derbyshire, Derby, Monday, August 7.

City and County of the City of Lichfield, Tuesday, August 8.

Salop, Shrewsbury, Wednesday, August 9.

Staffordshire, Stafford, Friday, August 11.

Salop, Oldbury, Monday, August 14.

Warwickshire, Birmingham, Tuesday, August 15.

Bedfordshire, Bedford, Friday, August 18.

Buckinghamshire, Aylesbury, Saturday, August 19.

HOME CIRCUIT.

David Pollock, Esq. Commissioner.

Kent, Dovor, Monday, July 3.

City and County of the City of Canterbury,

Tuesday, July 4.
Kent, Maidstone, Wednesday, July 5.
Sussex, Horsham, Friday, July 21.
Hertfordshire, Hertford, Saturday, August 5.

FROM THE

LONDON GAZETTE of FEBRUARY 17, 1843.

Downing-Street, February 17, 1843.

THE Queen has been pleased to appoint Lieutenant-General Lord Seaton, K. G. C. B., to be Her Majesty's Lord High Commissioner in and for the United States of the Ionian Islands.

[blocks in formation]

Foreign-Office, February 17, 1843.

The Queen has been pleased to approve of Mr. Hector Zimelli, as Consul at Malta for His Majesty the King of Sweden and Norway.

Crown-Office, February 13, 1843.

MEMBERS returned to serve in this present PARLIAMENT.

University of Dublin.

George Alexander Hamilton, Esq. Master of Arts, in the room of Joseph Devonsher Jackson, Esq. who has accepted the office of one of the Puisne Judges of the Court of Common Pleas in Ireland.

Borough of Bodmin.

Sir Samuel Thomas Spry, of Tregolls, in the county of Cornwall, Knt. in the room of the Honourable Charles Crespigny Vivian, now Lord Vivian.

FROM THE

LONDON GAZETTE of FEBRUARY 21, 1843.

Buckingham-Palace, February 20, 1843.

THIS day had audience of Her Majesty:

The Baron de Cetto, Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary from the King of Bavaria, for the purpose of introducing to Her Majesty his Serene Highness the Prince of Tour and Taxis;

And the Count de Pollon, Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary from the King of Sardinia and from His Royal Highness the Duke of Lucca, upon his return to this Court after a temporary absence:

To which audiences they were respectively introduced by the Earl of Aberdeen, Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs, and conducted by Sir Robert Chester, Knt. Master of the Ceremonies.

Duchy of Cornwall, Somerset-House,
February 17, 1843.

William Marshall, of Treworgey, Esq. has been appointed Sheriff of the county of Cornwall for the present year.

FROM THE

LONDON GAZETTE of FEBRUARY 24, 1843..

At the Court at Buckingham-Palace, the 24th day of February 1843,

PRESENT,

The QUEEN's Most Excellent Majesty in Council.

WHEREAS by a certain Order in Council, made at a Court at Windsor, on the first day of February instant, relating to the assizes to be holden in the county of Warwick from time to time, it was ordered, amongst other things, that, "in cases of commitment for trial, or recognizance to appear and prosecute, or give evidence at the assize for any offence supposed to have been committed in the said Warwick division, such commitment shall be to the gaol at Warwick, and the recognizances. shall be taken to appear and prosecute, or give evidence, or to appear and answer at the assizes at Warwick; and for all offences supposed to have been committed in the Coventry division, the commitment shall be to the gaol at Coventry aforesaid, and the recognizances shall be taken to appear and prosecute, or give evidence, or to appear and answer at the assizes at Coventry, unless the justice or justices of the peace making any such commitments, or taking such recognizances, shall, under the special circumstances of

« 이전계속 »