페이지 이미지
PDF

FROM THE

EONDON GAZETTE of AUGUST 21,
1824.

War-Office, 7th August 1824.
MeMoRANDUM.

HIS Majesty has been pleased to grant permission to the 24th Regiment of Foot to bear on its colours and appointments, in addition to any other badges or devices which may have heretofore been, granted to the Regiment, the word

* Nivelle,” in commemoration of the distinguished conduct of, four Companies of the late 2d Battalion of the '

Regiment in the action in the River Nivelle, 'on, 10th November 1813.

[ocr errors][merged small][merged small]

War-Office, 27th August 1824, GARRISONS. Lieutenant Colonel William Belford, of the late 3d Royal Veteran Battalion, to be Fort-Major

of Dartmouth Castle, vice Wright, deceased. Dated 12th August 1824.

FROM THE

LONDON GAZETTE of SEPTEMBER 4, 1824.

The King's Lodge, Windsor, September 3, 1824.

THE King was this day pleased to confer the honour of Knighthood on Major William Davison, Knight of the Royal Hanoverian Guelphic Order, and Aide-de-Camp and Equerry to His Royal Highmess the Duke of Cambridge.

CIRCUITS OF THE COMMISSIONERS FOR RELIEF OF INSolveNT DEBTORS.

AUTUMN CIRCUITS, 1824.

SOUTHERN CIRCUIT.

H. R. Reynolds, Esq Chief Commissioner.

Berkshire, at Reading and Borough, Monday,
October 1 1.
Oxfordshire, at Oxford and City, Wednesday,
October 13
Worcestershire, at Woicester and City, Friday,
October 15.
Herefordshire, at Hereford and City, Monday,
October 18. .
Monmouthshire, at Monmouth, Thursday, Octo-
ber 21.
Gloucestershire, at Gloucester and City, Saturday,
October 23.
at Bristol, Tuesday, October 2.
- 0e

Somersetshire, at Bath, Thursday, October 28. at Ilchester, Monday, November 1. Devonshire, at Exeter and City, Thursday, November 4. Cornwall, at Bodmin, Monday, November 8. Devonshire, at Plymouth, Weduesday, November 10 Dorsetshire, at Dorchester, Saturday, November 13. Wiltshire, at Salisbu y, Monday, November 15. Hampshire, at Winchester, wednesday, November 17. at Southampton, Thursday, November 18. Sussex, at Horsham, Saturday, November 20. Kent, at Dovor, Wednesday, November 24. at Maidstone, Friday, November 26.

NORTHERN CIRCUIT.

T. B. Bowen, Esq Commissioner.

Rutlandshire, at Qakham, Monday, October 11. Derbyshire, at Derby and Borough, Wednesday, October 13. Nottinghamshire, at Nottingham and Town, Friday, October 15. Lincolnshire, at Lincoln and City, Monday, October 18. Yorkshire, at Kingston-upon-Hull, Thursday, October 21. at Wakefield, Saturday, October 23. at York and City, Friday, October 29. at Richmond, Monday, November 1. Durham, at Durham, Tuesday, November 2. Northumberland, at Newcastle-on-Tyne and Town, Thursday, November 4. at Berwick-on-Tweed, Monday, November 8. Cumberland, at Carlisle, Wednesday, November 10. Westmorland, at Appleby, Friday, November l 2. art

ilancashire, at Lancaster, Monday, November 15. at Preston, Saturday, November 20. at Liverpool, Monday, November 22.

(Cheshire, at Chester and City, Friday, November 26.

AMIDLAND.CIRCUIT.
W. J. Law, Esq. Commissioner.

Hertfordshire, at Hertford, Monday, October 41. , Essex, at Chelmsford, Wednesday, October 13. at Colchester, Thursday, October 14. Suffolk, at Ipswich and Borough, Friday, October 15. at Bury St. Edmunds and Borough, Saturday, October 16. Norfolk, at Yarmouth, Tuesday, October 19. at Norwich and City, Thursday, October 21. at Lynn, Saturday, October 23. . Cambridgeshire, at Ely, Monday, October 25. at Cambridge and Town, Tuesday, October 26. Northamptonshire, at Peterborough, Thursday, October 28 Huntingdonshire, at Huntingdom, Friday, October 29. Bedfordshire, at Bedford, Saturday, October 30. Northamptonshire, at Northampton, Monday, November 1. Leicestershire, at Leicester, Wednesday, November 3 Staffordshire, at Litchfield, Friday, November 5. at Stafford, Saturday, November 6. Shropshire, at Shrewsbury, Thursday, November 11. Warwickshire, at Coventry, Monday, November 15. at Warwick, Tuesday, November 16. Buckinghamshire, at Aylesbury, Saturday, November 20, -

FROM THE

LONDON GAZETTE of SEPTEMBER 7, , 1824.

TWhitehall, September 4, 1824.

THE King has been pleased to present the Reverend Thomas Nelson to the church and parish of Little Dunkeld, in the presbytery of Dunkeld and county of Perth, vacant by the death of the Reverend Doctor Irvine, late Minister there.

Admiralty-Office, September 6, 1824.

ERRATUM in the Gazette of the 17th August last. In the list of Officers and Midshipmen employed

in the boats of His Majesty's ship Naiad,

For Mr. George Dawes, Midshipman,
Read Mr. George Davies, Midshipman.

[ocr errors]
[ocr errors]
« 이전계속 »